Good Vibes in Brooklyn!

Gothamist posts today (April 11) that students at Franklin K. Lane HS are learning how to make electric guitars and amplifiers!

Lately, I’ve been having fun with my MacBook’s ability to record and burn directly to CD or make an Mp3.  Not to worry, I’m not putting out an album. But I am encouraging kids and teens to share their songs, raps, and poetry by recording them – giving some of them the first chance they’ve ever had to such a thing.  The best part is that they get to take home a CD of their own music at the end, which helps, as I’m usually short on other giveaways 😉 .  One of the recent sessions can be found on the Brooklyn Public Library MySpace, URLibrary (get it? – YOUR Library!)… and more to come, I hope!

Leave a Reply

